SIGN UP.
Subscribe to Houston CityBook magazine and support local charities. Click here.

CONTACT US.
For print and digital advertising:
Peter Remington, sales director peter@houstoncitybook.com
Lisa Appleby, associate publisher lisaappleby@houstoncitybook.com
Jennifer Kahlden, associate publisher jennifer@houstoncitybook.com
general advertising inquiries sales@houstoncitybook.com


To contact the editorial and creative team:
Jeff Gremillion, editor-in-chief jeff@houstoncitybook.com
Evan W. Black, managing editor evan@houstoncitybook.com
Patrick Magee, creative director patrick@houstoncitybook.com
Luke Brawner, podcast producer luke@milieumedia.com
other questions and correspondence info@houstoncitybook.com

945 McKinney St., Suite 119, Houston, TX 77002
(832) 514-3001

AN INTERVIEW WITH Brad & Joanna Marks, owners of IW Marks Jewelers

What were your biggest challenges of 2020? Our biggest challenge was definitely dealing with the economic shutdowns due to the virus.

Keep Reading Show less

GOV. GREG ABBOTT has announced that all Texas businesses will be able to open 100 percent beginning March 10, adding that mask mandates will be lifted, according to multiple press reports. As a preemptive rebuttal to those concerned his actions are premature and could lead to a new wave of Covid cases, he set a new rule that allows county judges to override his policies if Covid hospitalizations rise above 15 percent capacity.

Keep Reading Show less
People + Places

Photo by Julie Soefer

AS SHE PREPARES to celebrate the 40th anniversary of her namesake gallery, Barbara Davis reflects on her trailblazing career. She's pretty much the Grand Dame of the Houston art world at this point, having weathered many a storm — literal and figurative — and launched the careers of several important artists.

Keep Reading Show less
Art + Entertainment