Contact + Subscribe

SIGN UP.
Subscribe to Houston CityBook magazine and support local charities. Click here.

CONTACT US.
For print and digital advertising:
Peter Remington, sales director peter@houstoncitybook.com
Jennifer Kahlden, associate publisher jennifer@houstoncitybook.com
general advertising inquiries sales@houstoncitybook.com


To contact the editorial and creative team:
Jeff Gremillion, editor-in-chief jeff@houstoncitybook.com
Evan W. Black, managing editor evan@houstoncitybook.com
Patrick Magee, creative director patrick@houstoncitybook.com
Luke Brawner, podcast producer luke@milieumedia.com
other questions and correspondence info@houstoncitybook.com

945 McKinney St., Suite 119, Houston, TX 77002
(832) 514-3001

Chapman & Kirby Launches Free Concert Series for Spring

Danny Ray and the Atlantic Street Band performs May 31 (photo from dannyrayatlanticstreetband.com)

CHAPMAN & KIRBY, THE premier event destination in Houston’s East Village, is thrilled to announce the launch of its Spring Music Series, kicking off on Friday, April 12. Chapman & Kirby has become synonymous with top-tier events and unforgettable experiences, many attended by celebrities both local and worldwide. With concert ticket prices soaring to hundreds and even thousands of dollars in the last year, this eight-week music series promises to be a welcomed opportunity to engage with live music for free, showcasing an eclectic lineup of talented acts.

Keep ReadingShow less

Sol 7 at Thompson Houston Hotel

ON THIS BEAUTIFUL spring day, celebrate the outdoors — and a host of new hot spots! Whether in the mood for healthful, fun and sporty, or elegant, pull up a chair at one of these tables.

Keep ReadingShow less
Food

Kara McCullers, Samatha Tucker, Pam Espada, Lindsey Kessinger, Kat Pressly, Reagan Bregman, Alexandra Rich

LET'S HEAR IT for the girls! Girls Inc, that is. A sold-out crowd gathered at Minute Maid Park's Union Station for a fun lunch hosted by Kat Pressly, wife to Astros pitcher Ryan Pressly, and her mom, Sue Rogers.

Keep ReadingShow less
Parties