SIGN UP.
Subscribe to Houston CityBook magazine and support local charities. Click here.

CONTACT US.
For print and digital advertising:
Peter Remington, sales director peter@houstoncitybook.com
Lisa Appleby, associate publisher lisaappleby@houstoncitybook.com
Jennifer Kahlden, associate publisher jennifer@houstoncitybook.com
general advertising inquiries sales@houstoncitybook.com


To contact the editorial and creative team:
Jeff Gremillion, editor-in-chief jeff@houstoncitybook.com
Evan W. Black, managing editor evan@houstoncitybook.com
Patrick Magee, creative director patrick@houstoncitybook.com
Luke Brawner, podcast producer luke@milieumedia.com
other questions and correspondence info@houstoncitybook.com

945 McKinney St., Suite 119, Houston, TX 77002
(832) 514-3001

This Wild West dress, $148, is one of several stylish finds at new Heights-area Oak & Sparrow.

HOUSTONIAN COURTNEY PELL Wilkerson has opened Pell 1990 (24811 Gosling Rd.) in The Woodlands. It’s a “wink to the ‘90s,” she says. Find posters and photos of ‘90s-era fashion icons and pop-culture moments; a custom neon sign featuring everyone’s favorite Clueless quote, “As if!"

Keep Reading Show less
Style

Amanda Mills (photo from @amandamillsla on Instagram)

BEAUTIFUL, WORLDLY AMANDA Mills, who divides time between Houston, Aspen and adopted hometown L.A., is well known to the society set in each city. Describing herself as a “tightrope dancer atop a house of cards, muse, influencer, writer, fashionista, reluctant socialite, rainmaker, party tosser, world traveler, yogi and dog mama,” she boasts nearly 80,000 followers on Instagram. Here’s how she answered our quirky questionnaire.

Keep Reading Show less
People + Places